Monday, July 22, 2013

Congratualtions to the Rita and Golden Heart Winners

The Pink Heart Society sends to congratulations to the winners of the RWA's Rita and Golden Heart awards, in particular Sarah Morgan for  her short contemproary series win ( 2nd time in a row!) and Karen  Templeton for her long contemporary series win.

On Saturday 20 July 2013, the winners of the RWA Rita and Golden Heart awards were announced at a gala awards ceremony. The awards are the most prestigous in the romance industry.
The Golden Heart is for unpublished authors. The Ritas are for published books.

The Golden Heart winner for contemporary series was Miranda Liasson with Help! Baby on Board.

The Rita winner for the short contemporary series was Sarah Morgan with A Night of No Return. Lucy Gilmour editing. It was Presents series book.

The Rita winner for long contemporary series was Karen Templeton with A Gift for All Seasons, Susan Litman editing. It was a Harlequin Special Edition book.

You can see the full list of winners  here

No comments:

Post a Comment